RELEASED: June 15, 2006
LABEL: Mud Slide Records
PRODUCER: Ernie Pinata
Them That’s Got

Album Notes

From the heart of West Coast Blues, Delta Wires blend soul and big band, harmonica and horn blues with the urban beat of the 60’s when Mississippi Delta and Chicago influences blended with early rock to create a hybrid of urban sound.

Beginning and staying in Oakland for 35 years, the Delta Wires have been a stalwart in the Bay Area blues scene as well as playing with many top blues and rock acts, fans all over the world enjoy their music. Ernie Pinata has kept the band moving forward and is always striving to provide a high-energy performance to keep people all over movin’ and groovin’ to the blues.

“a tough, rocking, socking band, knocking out crowds…the WIRES are burning up! “
Joel Selvin, San Francisco Chronicle

“Great recording and killer arrangements make DELTA WIRES soar! Everything cooks, from the rhythm section through the piano, guitar and horns, to Ernie Pinata’s harp sizzling on top.” – Tom Hyslop, BLUES REVUE MAGAZINE

“They blow hard from the get-go, a tight horn section blending comfortably with the spirited, intense harmonica from lead man Ernie Pinata – as fierce a Sonny Boy Williamson-influenced harp as you will find” – Bill Kisluik, BLUES ACCESS Magazine.

“From jump rhythms to nasty, lowdown Windy City laments, DELTA WIRES electrifies the audience… It’s terrific! This rockin’ blues band is spectacular — tight, topical, and torrid. – Lee Cooper, Ph.D. – Rock & Blues News


1. Them That’s Got (R Charles, R Harper) — 3:34
2. T-Bone Shuffle (T Bone Walker) — 3:35
3. Down Home Girl (A Robinson) — 6:03
4. 4274 Soulville Manor (J Orsetti) — 6:27
5. Ain’t That Lovin You (D Malone) — 2:41
6. Crazy Crazy Lovin (Robinson, Scott, Robey) — 3:34
7. Saturday Night in North Beach (E Pinata) — 3:47
8. Got Me Where You Want Me (D Robey) — 3:15
9. Devil Got My Woman (E Pinata) — 5:11
10. Runnin Blue (W.R. Skaggs, P O’Hara) –4:33
11. Tippin’ (Into the Blues) (E Pinata) — 3:47

The DELTA WIRES 1549 East Shore Drive Alameda, CA 94501 All rights reserved ©1971-2023 Band Office: 510-882-8742